Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Sign up for the News Update.

breadcrumbs: Jr/Sr High


Ajax Loading Image


2018 Senior Honors and Awards

May 11, 2018

We here at Argonia High School are privileged to work with such great young people. There are many of the 2018 Senior class that have been recognized for their hard work and dedication. Tuesday night Argonia High School hosted the annual Awards Night. Among the honors and awards were the Kansas State High School Activities Association (KSHSAA) Citizenship Award, and the Dale M. Dennis Excellence in Education Award. For the KSHSAA Citizenship Award, high school faculty votes for one senior boy and girl for receive the award. There are several criteria including respect, responsibility, and reverence, concern and respect for the well-being of other. This year the KSHSAA Citizenship Award went to Kamden Basinger and Leah Fitch.

Each year the high school staff also votes for one senior boy or girl to receive the Dale M. Dennis Excellence in Education Award. This award is given to the senior that has encompassed the traits of an outstanding scholar, displayed integrity throughout their high school career, has been of service to the school and community, and demonstrates practical problem solving and a positive attitude in all situations. This year the Dale M. Dennis Excellence in Education Award was given to Kamden Basinger.  

Not in conjunction with our Awards Night but very worthy of praise is the Kansas Governor’s Scholar. Each year the Governor’s Scholars program honors the top one percent of Kansas’ senior class. The Scholars are selected from accredited public and private schools in the state based on their cumulative grade point average. This year’s Argonia High School recipient is Caitlyn Hammond. This award is a testament to her hard work and dedication throughout her high school career.  


Back To Top