Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Sign up for the News Update.

Monday, January 23: JH BBall vs Attica 4:00 PM/HS SCBL League Scholar's Bowl @Caldwell 4:30 PM ************* Tuesday, January 24: HS BBall @Central Burden 5:00 PM ************* Wednesday, January 25: HS Band Invitational/KAY Conference/Little Spirit Spreader Practice in Elem Gym 3:45-4:45 PM/No Kids Club.


Family Health* Help your family build healthy habits that can last a lifetime Building healthy habits can seem daunting – for parents and kids alike, by following 5-2-1-0 from the American Academy of Pediatrics , you can take it one step at a time. 5 = Eat five fruits and vegetables every day Eating fruits and vegetables can help stop disease and help people of all ages keep a healthy body weight. Keep a bowl of fresh fruit on the kitchen counter Cut fruits and vegetables into fun shapes Make a fruit smoothie with low-fat yogurt 2 = Limit screen time to two hours or . . .

read more

Attention High School Juniors

   Wheatland Electric will select four students to take an all-expense paid trip in the summer of 2017.  Two winners will be chosen to join over 1,700 young people in Washington, D.C., for the Electric Cooperative Youth Tour. Delegates will fly to our nation’s capital to visit with government officials and the many historic sites. To see what’s in store, visit http://bit.ly/dcytvideo2015.   Two winners will be chosen to attend the Cooperative Youth Leadership Camp in Steamboat Springs, Colo. Campers will stay at the . . .

read more

Feature image

Kaylee Schulte Wins Raider of the Month for January 2017!!!

Kaylee Schulte, a junior at AHS, became the next “Raider of the Month” for January, 2017.  The Activities/Athletics Department of Argonia Junior/Senior High School has decided to recognize one student a month who has demonstrated exceptional pride and integrity while competing in athletics or activities.  Students are nominated by coaches and sponsors and, once a month, a student is chosen as “Raider of the Month.”  Kaylee was chosen for the month of January after being nominated by Mr. Haxton.  He had this to say about Kaylee:  "I would like to nominate Kaylee . . .

read more


Back To Top